Parent Council


The Parent Council, and the Parent Forum from which it is drawn, is made up of representatives from our parents, staff and other school partners.   Parents make up two thirds of the Council so that there is an automatic majority.  The Council replaced the School Board and has a wider remit.  It is determined to become a major influence in enhancing the positive partnership between school and parents.

DUNCANRIG  SECONDARY  PARENT  COUNCIL        Revised 22.11.18          


MEMBERSHIP  LIST  -  2018/19

Parent Members

Mrs Anne Campbell

Mrs Janice Beveridge

Mrs Kiem Doyle

Mrs Elaine Dyer (Chairperson)

Mrs Ruth George (Vice Chairperson)

Mrs Joanne Jenkins

Mrs Sheona Kane

Mrs Fiona Kelly

Mrs Lindsay Macleod

Mrs Valerie Martin

Mrs Yvonne Madden

Mr Steve Nally

Mrs Aileen Newton

Mr John Reid

Mrs Helen White

Mr Colin Wylie (Treasurer)


Co-opted Members

Mr C Collins (Depute)

Parent Council Minutes

MinuteDownload the Document
Dates of MeetingsParentCouncilrMeeting-Date2018
October 18dpc1Oct18.pdf

January 17dpc16Jan17
December 16dpc5Dec16
November 16parent-council-minutes-Nov-16
October 16parent-council-minutes-Oct-16
September 16parent-council-minutes-Sept-16
May 16parent-council-minutes-May-16
March 16March-16
February 16Feb-16
January 16Jan-16